2021

Tuesday 12th January 2021
"Designing Women - How women shaped Britain's ceramic industry." Speaker - Paul Atterbury

Saturday 6th February 2021
AGM followed by a talk on Italian Ceramics by Justin Raccanello.

Tuesday 2nd March 2021
"An Introduction to Earthenware." Speaker - Colin Wyman

March 2021
Study Day: Outside Decoration on Ceramics.

The study day will take the form of three Zoom lectures, which will be held at 6:30pm on consecutive weeks.

March 16th “Outside decoration in 18th century London.” Speaker – Roger Massey
March 23rd “The 'Hausmaler': an overview of independent European porcelain decorators of the 18th century.” Speaker – Sebastian Kuhn
March 30th “He could paint anything and was remarkably clever- the Independent Enameller in Britain 1780s to 1840.” Speaker – Andrew Renton

Tuesday 20th April 2021
"An Introduction to Porcelain." Speaker - Colin Wyman

Tuesday 11th May 2021
"Ceramic, Art and Civilisation." Speaker - Paul Greenhalgh

Tuesday 8th June 2021
"An Introduction to Stoneware." Speaker - Colin Wyman

Wednesday 14th July 2021
Visit to Brighton, to the Royal Pavillion which has loan items from the Royal Collection on display.

Thursday 15th July 2021
Visit to Firle Place, Sussex, with Dame Rosalind Savill and Deborah Gage.

Thursday 23rd September 2021
Visit to Museum of Royal Worcester Porcelain and Croome Court.

End September/early October 2021
Visit to ceramic collections in Oxford.

Saturday 20th November 2021
Study Day: The Influence of Islam on European Ceramics.

More information and a booking form will arrive with the newsletter or a few weeks before each event.