Zoom Lectures 2020

Below are the Zoom Lectures that the Oxford Ceramics Group have hosted during 2020. If you would like to watch any of them, please click on the 'Start Lecture', then click on the white 'play' button on the bottom left of the screen.

Tuesday 7th July 2020
Vasemania at the Huntington: The Chelsea Vases. Speaker: Anne Anderson
Start Lecture

Tuesday 4th August 2020
Wedgwood and Beyond. English fine Stonewares 1770 - 1820. Speaker: Colin Wyman
Start Lecture

Wednesday 25th November 2020
From the Civil War to the Glorious Revolution: Ceramics as an Historical Record. Speaker: Caroline McCaffrey-Howarth
Start Lecture

Tuesday 8th December 2020
War and Peace – Pottery made to Commemorate the Reigns of George 111 and George 1V. Speaker: Jonathan Gray
Start Lecture

Tuesday 12th January 2021
Designing Women: How women shaped Britain's ceramic industry. Speaker: Paul Atterbury
Start Lecture

Saturday 6th February 2021
A brief introduction to Early Italian Porcelain. Speaker: Justin Raccanello
Start Lecture

Tuesday 2nd March 2021
An introduction to Earthenware. Speaker: Colin Wyman
Start Lecture

Tuesday 16th March 2021
Outside decoration in 18th century London. Speaker: Roger Massey
Start Lecture

Tuesday 23rd March 2021
The 'Hausmaler': an overview of independent European porcelain decorators of the 18th century’ Speaker: Sebastian Kuhn
Start Lecture

Tuesday 30th March 2021
‘He could paint anything and was remarkably clever’ the Independent Enameller in Britain 1780s to 1840. Speaker: Andrew Renton
Start Lecture

Tuesday 20th April 2021
An introduction to Porcelain. Speaker: Colin Wyman
Start Lecture